Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Aamir Khan wins the Aaj Tak Care Awards

The second edition of the Aaj Tak Care Awards concludes
Corporates win in various categories, Aamir Khan Wins in Individual Category

Aaj Tak has not only been the undisputed news leader of the nation but has also; played an active role in raising the consciousness of the society and Corporate India in specific towards the burning issues that impact the nation.

Entries were pouring in for the various categories and went through the rigorous judging procedure. All the received entries were evaluated on various parameters by IMRB and then were passed on to FICCI to select 6 nominees in each category. The final list of these 6 nominees was submitted to the panel of the esteemed jury members. The final awardees in various categories were selected by our Jury members - Mr. Gurcharan Das, Dr. Ashok Seth, Mr. Sandeep Chachra, Dr. Sandeep pandey, Mr. Rajendra Singh, Prof. Dipankar Gupta and Mr. Arun Kapur.

The anthem for the Aaj Tak Care Awards was also launched by actor Ajay Devgn. It is the first crowd sourced anthem and is unique initiative for the awards.

Also, present at the Awards were Sachin Pilot, Honorable Minister of Corporate affairs (Govt. of India), Indian cricketer Yuvraj Singh & Bollywood actor- Ajay Devgn.

The final list of winners & recognition in various categories is as follows:
·         Education –            Awardee: Mahindra and Mahindra Ltd.
                                Recognition: Shree Renuka Sugars Limited & SRF Limited
·         Healthcare –          Awardee: Amul Dairy - Kaira District
·         Environment –      Awardee: None
                                Recognition: J K tyres & Royal Bank of Scotland
·         Empowerment –   Awardee: The Lemon Tree Hotel company
                                Recognition: Dharampal Satyapal Limited
·         Individual –            Awardee: Aamir Khan

No comments:

Post a Comment